New EP "Through This Fire" : Listen on Spotify | Order CD

“We Are The Architects” – Michael McFarland 6-song EP on CD

 Subscribe in a reader



CD copy of Michael McFarland’s 4th EP, “We Are The Architects”

A stripped-down construction of bombastic anthems, bar ballads and battle hymns atop a foundation of intricate rhythmic backbeats, Michael McFarland’s EP We Are The Architects finds the Cleveland, Ohio singer/songwriter wrestling with questions of mortality and to what lengths one should go in pursuit of a dream. Boasting a substructure, both percussive and melodic, composed almost entirely of sounds from the body and strings of his acoustic guitar, McFarland assembles a set of songs concurrently meticulous and raw. Earthbound melancholy and cloud-piercing hope are the raw materials as McFarland constructs his alt-rock skyscraper.

Track Listing:

  1. We Are The Architects
  2. Until Your Breathing Stops
  3. Upside Down
  4. Let Me Go With You
  5. Jetpack Heart
  6. Waiting To Live


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *